Back to mainpage

Professional Conference for Blockchain Engineers

On February 26 and February 27 this year, the professional conference for blockchain engineers DeCenter TokenConf was held in Infospace.

The TokenConf conference was focused exclusively on the progress and latest advances in the blockchain technology—no ICO, mining, marketing, or legal support topics were featured. The 20 best speakers made presentations on the architecture and security of the blockchain platforms, the specifics of the development of the projects using the blockchain technology, government regulation, smart contracts integration, and many other fields related to the development and implementation of this innovative technology.

The discussion panel was established so that conference participants could ask blockchain professionals about various aspects of using the blockchain technology in real businesses and projects.

Among the leading speakers were:

  • Artem Barger from IBM, who spoke about the architectural features of the blockchain platforms realized within the open-source Hyperledger framework;
  • Anton Nikonorov from Enecuum, whose presentation was entitled “Scaling Problems. What Is 1 Million Transactions a Second?” and focused on the architecture of decentralized applications and overview of the best practices;
  • Evgeniy Minibaev from Soramitsu Co. told about Iroha, which is one of the private blockchain frameworks written in C++;
  • Boris Kuznetsov from Evrone spoke about the technical features of realization of a smart contract on the Ethereum blockchain providing a fully decentralized currency exchange based on BTC Relay, as well as hidden vulnerabilities, and how to use trusted oracles in smart contracts;
  • Egor Maslov from opengift.io reviewed the ideas of a private corporate blockchain and the features of the IBM’s Hyperledger framework. He briefly discussed both advantages and disadvantages of using the framework to perform concrete business tasks and compared the PBFT algorithm to PoW and PoS.

Once the speakers finished their presentations, anyone could ask their questions or talk with the speakers directly about what they were interested in or their own projects.

The conference program
A photo report for conference participants

Back to mainpage

Профессиональная конференция для блокчейн-разработчиков

26 и 27 февраля в Инфопространстве состоялась профессиональная конференция для блокчейн-разработчиков DeCenter TokenConf.

Основным фокусом конференции TokenConf стали исключительно развитие и последние разработки блокчейн-технологии: никакого ICO, майнинга, маркетинга или юридической поддержки. 20 лучших спикеров выступили с докладами на темы архитектуры и безопасности блокчейн-платформ, особенностей разработки проектов с использованием блокчейн-технологии, государственного регулирования, интеграции умных контрактов и многих других направлений, связанных с разработкой и внедрением этой инновационной технологии.

Во время дискуссионных панелей участники конференции смогли обсудить с профессионалами различные аспекты использования блокчейн-технологий в реальном бизнесе и проектах.

Среди ведущих докладчиков выступили:

  • Артем Баргер из IBM, который рассказал об архитектурных особенностях блокчейн-платформ, реализованных в рамках проекта с открытым исходным кодом HyperLedger;
  • Антон Никоноров из Enecuum выступил с докладом «Проблемы масштабирования. Как разобрать 1 миллион транзакций в секунду», который был посвящен архитектуре децентрализованных приложений и обзору best practices;
  • Евгений Минибаев из Soramitsu Co. рассказал об одном из приватных блокчейн-фреймворков Iroha, написанном на C++;
  • Борис Кузнецов из Evrone выступил с докладом о технических особенностях реализации смарт-контракта на блокчейне Ethereum, обеспечивающего полностью децентрализованный обмен валют на основе BTC Relay, о неочевидных уязвимостях, а также ответил на вопрос о том, как использовать доверенные оракулы в смарт-контрактах;
  • Егор Маслов из opengift.io рассмотрел идеи приватного корпоративного блокчейна и особенности фреймворка Hyperledger от IBM. Кратко остановился на плюсах и минусах фреймворка для решения конкретных бизнес-задач и обсудил алгоритм PBFT в сравнении с PoW и PoS.

По итогам выступлений докладчиков все желающие могли задать свои вопросы или же поговорить со спикерами напрямую, обсудив интересующие моменты и свои проекты.

Программа конференции
Фотоотчет для участников конференции